About The Council of State Governments

Founded in 1933, The Council of State Governments (CSG) is the nation’s only organization serving all three branches of state government. CSG is a region-based forum that fosters the exchange of insights and ideas to help state officials shape public policy. This offers unparalleled regional, national and international opportunities to network, develop leaders, collaborate and create problem-solving partnerships.

CSG's national headquarters is in Lexington, Kentucky.

CSG Headquarters
1776 Avenue of the States
Lexington, KY 40511
Phone: (859) 244-8000
Fax: (859) 244-8001