Portman, Klobuchar, Lankford, Durbin Introduce Resolution to Designate April 2019 as ‘Second Chance Month’

Office of U.S. Senator Rob Portman

Today, U.S. Senators Rob Portman (R-OH), Amy Klobuchar (D-MN), James Lankford (R-OK), and Dick Durbin (D-IL) introduced a resolution to designate April 2019 as “Second Chance Month” and honor those who work to remove unnecessary barriers that prevent those with a criminal record from becoming productive members of society. Portman, who is the author of the Second Chance Act, introduced a similar resolution in April 2018 and the Senate passed it unanimously.

Continue reading.