This project was supported by Grant No. 2016-MU-BX-K011 awarded by the Bureau of Justice Assistance. The Bureau of Justice Assistance is a component of the Department of Justice’s Office of Justice Programs, which also includes the Bureau of Justice Statistics, the National Institute of Justice, the Office of Juvenile Justice and Delinquency Prevention, the Office for Victims of Crime, and the SMART Office. Points of view or opinions in this document are those of the author and do not necessarily represent the official position or policies of the U.S. Department of Justice.

The National Reentry Resource Center (NRRC) was established in 2008 by the Second Chance Act (Public Law 110-199) and is administered by the U.S. Department of Justice’s Bureau of Justice Assistance. The NRRC provides education, training, and technical assistance to state and local governments, tribal organizations, territories, community-based service providers, nonprofit organizations, and correctional institutions working to improve reentry. To learn more about the NRRC, visit nationalreentryresourcecenter.org

The Council of State Governments (CSG) Justice Center is a national nonprofit organization that serves policymakers at the local, state, and federal levels from all branches of government. The CSG Justice Center provides practical, nonpartisan, research-driven strategies and tools to increase public safety and strengthen communities. To learn more about the CSG Justice Center, visit csgjusticecenter.org.